Testimonials

What can I say about John McCumiskey. He helped me through my driving to no end. Me and John spent quite a bit of time together in the car. I’ve been passed for two month now. And I still hear the advice he gave me on a days of our lessons. We had our ups and downs I could only take my lessons at 3 p.m two days a week. And at that time Blackpool has rush hour traffic. But in all that time John had a cool head great advice and kept me calm in bad situations. I have to say I had my moments where I nearly mentally lost it. Lol. But John was always by my side to calm me down and put me on the right path of learning. I can honestly say I would recommend John McCumiskey to anybody that is going to take their driving. I passed first time with 2 minors. Thank you sincerely John.

Lennie Smith from Blackpool who passed with 2 faults 05/08/22

Lennie Smith – Google Review – 21/10/22

“John had a cool head great advice and kept me calm”

Such an amazing driving instructor! So patient with me and we had a good laugh which made the lessons easier and made me less anxious. Always kept me motivated when I wanted to give up on driving and think he was as happy as I was when I passed. Would recommend John to anyone!

Chloe Evans from Bispham, who passed with just 3 faults – 03/10/22

Chloe Evans – Google review – 12/10/2022

“So patient with me and we had a good laugh”

John is a fantastic teacher! I was able to pass first time with him. His patience, kindness, and understanding is exactly what learner drivers need, he is just enjoyable to be around. The student resources he provides is amazingly helpful and incredibly useful.

Holly Woodman from Carleton – Google Review 13/09/22

“I was able to pass first time with him.”

I massive thank you to JFM Driving tuition (John). For teaching me everything I needed to know to pass my test 1st time. He is honest and thorough and will happily go over thing over and over until you get it right all in all a brilliant instructor highly recommend. Thanks again John ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜

Liam Cooper who passed 07/09/22

Liam Cooper – Google Review – 07/09/22

“…a brilliant instructor (I) highly recommend.”

I highly recommend John as he is a fantastic driving instructor and he has helped me to achieve a first time pass. He is very friendly, approachable and displays a high degree of professionalism every lesson. He thoroughly explains everything you may be unsure about and is patient especially when you are new to driving. Thanks again John.

Dan Bee who passed first time – 23/05/22

Dan Bee – Google review – 23/05/22

He is very friendly, approachable and displays a high degree of professionalism every lesson.

Thank you John for helping me pass in a manual car ! I would recommend you to other pupils learning to drive, friendly, patient and good record keeping of every lesson, which helps with making progress in your journey. Easy to drive car, and lessons were organised with a focus on improving every time. Feeling confident and at ease it’s important and this is what got me through.

Nicole from Poulton-Le-Fylde who passed 13/04/22

Nicole From Poulton-Le-Fylde – Google Review 13/04/22

“Feeling confident and at ease it’s important and this is what got me through.”